Senate Confirms 3 Ambassadorial Nominees

The Senate on Thursday confirmed the nominations of three nominees as career ambassadors.

Those confirmed are Mr Christopher C. Chejina from Delta State, Mr Bukar Kolo from Yobe State and Mr M. A. Mabdul from Benue State.

The confirmations followed the consideration and adoption of the report of the committee on Foreign Affairs headed by Sen Monsurat Sunmonu (ADC, Oyo).

Sunmonu told her colleagues that all the nominees appeared before her panel for screening as required by the Senate.

She said based on the committee’s engagement with the nominees, they were qualified to occupy the positions.

Therefore, the committee recommended that the Senate should confirm them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *